wait a moment

All Hail The Yeti Unveil ‘Before The Flames’ Video And Details Of Concept Album

California metal titans All Hail The Yeti have just released a brand new video and details about their upcoming concept album.

The album titled Screams From A Black Wilderness is scheduled for a 13th May release and centres on ‘around the campfire’ horror stories, with each track telling a different tale.

The video which you can see below for Before The Flames actually begins a two-part story while also acting as a prequel to After The Great Fire which is taken from the band’s self-titled debut album.

Both videos were directed by Brian Cox of Flarelight Films and tell the tale of an orphanage of children who are being abused by possessed caretaker nuns.  When the nuns try to hide the abuse, their plan tragically backfires and everyone meets their demise.  ‘Before The Flames’ conceptualizes how the evil corruption came to be, before the tragic flames were started.

Vocalist Connor Garritty explains: “This portion of the story is told from one child’s point of view – the little girl writing the letter to her parents begging them to come save her.  The idea for the story was something I came up with and immediately wanted convey visually as well as musically. The director Brian and I worked closely together on the concept and treatment.  From the initial idea I knew I wanted it to be something that would make people feel uncomfortable, but not be too gory.  It’s more of a ‘suggested’ horror, to think of what these nuns are doing to these little children.”


Screams From A Black Wilderness, is produced by Matt Hyde (Deftones, Slayer, Soulfly) and features a guest vocal appearance from 36 Crazyfists’ frontman, Brock Lindow.

Pre-orders for ‘Screams From A Black Wilderness’ are available now via Bandcamp: https://ahty.bandcamp.com/album/screams-from-a-black-wilderness and Amazon:  https://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B01BL2SGPQ

If you pre-order the album from iTunes, you can get ‘Before The Flames’ right away: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/screams-from-black-wilderness/id1082521998.

Screams From A Black Wilderness tracklisting:

  1. Before The Flames
  2. Plague Dance
  3. Let The Night Roar
  4. Mr. Murder (feat. Brock Lindow of 36 Crazyfists)
  5. Lady Of The Night
  6. Witch Is Dead
  7. Daughter Of The Morning Star
  8. Sun Will Never Set
  9. Fall Of Core
  10. Breaking On The Wheel
  11. Nemesis Queen
  12. Angels Envy

[yframe url=’https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qn4NNmHHt74′]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: