wait a moment

Single Review: Faultlines – Buried

It’s time for some brand new music from a brand new band. The band in question is called Faultines and their debut single is called Buried.

The band are a six-piece melodic metal outfit from Leeds  made up of Christina Rotondo (Vocals) Jake Noakes (Vocals) Chris Mcintosh (Guitar) Benji Wilson (Guitar) Oli Parkinson (Bass) and Sie Gordon (Drums). If the name Christina Rotondo is familiar to you it’s because I have featured her music before  but the Faultines project sees a massive shift in style away from that.

Buried is the first single to be taken from the band’s upcoming EP All We’ve Ever Known which was recorded by Dan Kerr at Avenue Studios. The EP is set to be released on 15th April.

Buried is a song of contrasts, and I mean that in the best way possible. It’s melodic yet heard hitting and vocally it manages to be crisp and clean and then moments later it rips your damn face off. The ‘clean’ half of the vocals come from Rotondo while those face removing screams come from Noakes. As a general rule I don’t like that kind of metal ‘scream’ vocal (You know the one) but, and it is a big but, here it is used incredibly well. Its tag-team act with the more melodic female vocal serves to give the whole song Earth shattering levels of impact.

The whole track is just huge. The guitars are mega and the drums are absolutely brutal. This track doesn’t meekly enquire for your attention, it straight up demands it.

There are so many ways that the band could go with the EP and I can’t wait to hear it. The possibilities are huge. Bring it on!

[yframe url=’https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GD7_ZupmdtM&feature=youtu.be’]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: